Apply now for Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship 2024

Share post


You can apply for Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship 2024, a two-year Masters degree scholarship program at an ACU member University in a low or middle income commonwealth country. This means that the eligible applicants will complete their degree program in another country.

The (Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship 2024) is a fully funded scholarship which will cover all the costs for the full duration of the program. The Scholarship runs in two cycles; Cycle 1 opens in November/December and cycle 2 opens in March/April.

You only need to submit one application but you can apply again if you are interested to study in another country. Citizens (or those who hold refugee status) in a Commonwealth country are welcome to apply.

Details About Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship 2024

  • Scholarship by: Queen Elizabeth
  • Degree Level: Master (Two year)
  • Financial Benefits: Fully Funded
  • Deadline: 10th January 2024
RELATED POST:  Fully Funded SIIT University Scholarship in Thailand 2023

Scholarship Benefits

  • Fully-funded tuition fees
  • Living allowance (stipend) for duration of award
  • Return economy flights to host country
  • One-off arrival allowance
  • Research Support Grant (on request only; subject to approval)

Countries Participating and Universities Name for QECS 2024

  • Bangladesh: University of Dhaka
  • Eswatini: University of Eswatini
  • Antigua and Barbuda, Barbados, Jamaica, Trinidad and Tobago: The University of the West Indies
  • Kenya: Technical University of Kenya
  • Malaysia: Universiti Putra Malaysia, University of Malaya
  • Pakistan: COMSATS University Islamabad
  • Tanzania: State University of Zanzibar (SUZA)
  • Uganda: Makerere University

Application Guide

The application guide comprises of:

  • Eligibility
  • Personal Details
  • Academic & Employment Record
  • Course at host university details
  • Statements (Read about the type of statements required by QECS here)
  • Upload supporting documents (including references)

Qualification Criteria you need to Apply

  • Applicant from a Commonwealth country.
  • There is no upper age limit to be eligible for a QECS Award.
  • You must have attained a minimum of 2:1 (or equivalent) at undergraduate level.
  • You must have already completed your undergraduate degree. Final year students are not eligible.
  • Funds are only available for two years.
  • The QECS awards are for full-time study only.
RELATED POST:  Fully funded Commonwealth Shared Scholarship for 2023/24

Read FAQs about QECS.

How to Apply

  • Check the list of countries and universities that are hosting scholarships in this cycle.
  • After that, visit the relevant university website for more information on your desired course using the links included below.
  • Then fill and submit a QECS application for your chosen university/course by clicking the ‘Apply now’ button. Submit an application to your chosen university for admission to your chosen course. You can visit the official website of QECS 2024 here.

Share post

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.